Ribosomes Conference 2013

Protein synthesis by the ribosome plays a central role in connecting genotypes to phenotypes in biology. Ribosomes 2013 continues the long tradition of bringing together scientists who are unraveling ribosome function and structure. The 2013 meeting brings a new era in the study of the ribosome, with the accelerated pace of structural and mechanistic discoveries of how the ribosome is assembled, how it synthesizes proteins, and how it is regulated. Understanding all these processes at the molecular level is the major theme of this conference.
+ show speakers and program
Invited speakers
(so far) Ada Yonath (Weizmann Institute of Science)
Alan Hinnebusch (National Institutes of Health)
Alexander Mankin (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Bernd Bukau (ZMBH)
Carlos Bustamante (Stanford School of Medicine)
Christian Spahn (Charite - Universitatsmedizin Berlin)
Christopher Fraser (University of California)
Daniel Wilson (University of Munich)
Dmitri Ermolenko (University of Rochester Medical Center)
Erik Boettger (University of Zurich)
Gloria Culver (University of Rochester)
Harry Noller (University of California)
Isabella Moll (University of Vienna)
Jeffrey Kieft (University of Colorado Denver)
Joachim Frank (Columbia University)
Jody Puglisi (Stanford University Medical School)
Jon Lorsch (Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine)
Jonathan Weissman (University of California)
Karissa Sanbonmatsu (Los Alamos National Laboratory )
Katrin Karbstein (The Scripps Research Institute)
Knud Nierhaus (Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics)
Mans Ehrenberg (Uppsala University)
Marat Yusupov (IGBMC)
Maria Barna (University of California)
Marina Rodnina (Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry)
Nenad Ban (ETH Zurich)
Ning Gao (Tsinghua University)
Patricia Clark (University of Notre Dame)
Rachel Green (Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine )
Rajendra Agrawal (Wadsworth Center)
Roland Beckmann (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitat Munchen)
Ruben Gonzalez (Columbia University )
Sarah Woodson (Johns Hopkins University)
Scott Blanchard (Cornell University)
Sean Whelan (Harvard Medical School)
Silvia Cavagnero (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Simpson Joseph (University of California, San Diego)
Stefano Biffo (Histology and Cell Growth San Raffaele Scientific Institute)
Stephen Douthwaite (University of Southern Denmark)
Susan Baserga (Yale University)
Thomas Dever (National Institutes of Health)
Thomas Steitz (HHMI, Yale University)
Toshifumi Inada (Tohoku University)
Venki Ramakrishnan (MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology)
Wendy Gilbert (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Wolfgang Wintermeyer (Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry)
Yan Qin (Institute of Biophysics, CAS)

9 Jul - 13 Jul 2013

United States of America
meeting website