Symposium on Quantitative Biology Immunity & Tolerance

The Symposium will include 12/13 oral sessions and 2/3 poster sessions covering the latest research in diverse areas of plant biology. Most of the talks will be given by invited speakers but we may select a few talks from openly submitted abstracts. Social events throughout the Symposium provide ample opportunity for informal interactions and will include a wine-and-cheese party, a beach picnic, cocktails and banquet, and departure brunch.

*Stem cells and cell fate decisions
*Regulation of immune cell development
*Antigen receptor gene assembly and modification
*Signal transduction
*Regulation of lymphocyte function
* Innate immune response and inflammation
*Adaptive immunity
*Mucosal immunity
*Organ specific immunity
*Immune regulation and tolerance
*Autoimmunity and allergy
*Immunity and cancer
*Pathogen-immune system interactions
*Vaccine development
*Novel strategies to engineer/harness immunity

+ show speakers and program
Rafi Ahmed, Emory University School of Medicine
Shizuo Akira, Osaka University, Japan
James Allison, HHMI/ Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Frederick Alt, HHMI/Children’s Hospital
David Baltimore, California Institute of Technology
Yasmine Belkaid, National Institutes of Health
Albert Bendelac, University of Chicago
*Christopher Benoist, Harvard Medical School
Pamela Bjorkman, HHMI/California Institute of Technology
Meinrad Busslinger, Research Institute of Molecular Pathology, Austria
Doreen Cantrell, College of Life Sciences Dundee, UK
Jean-Laurent Casanova, The Rockefeller University
Ajay Chawla, University of California, San Francisco
Max Cooper, Emory University
*Peter Cresswell, HHMI/Yale Medical School
Shane Crotty, La Jolla Institute for Allergy and Immunology
Mark Davis, HHMI/Stanford University School of Medicine
Richard Flavell, Yale University School of Medicine
Frederic Geissman, Centre for Molecular & Cellular Biology of Inflammation
Sankar Ghosh, Columbia University College of Physicians & Surgeons
Rudolf Grosschedl, Max Planck Institute of Immunobiology, Germany
William Jacobs, HHMI/Albert Einstein College of Medicine
*Susan Kaech, HHMI/Yale Medical School
John Kappler, HHMI/National Jewish Health
Lewis Lanier, University of California, San Francisco
Dan Littman, HHMI/NYU School of Medicine
Richard Locksley, University California San Francisco
Tak Mak, Ontario Cancer Institute, Canada
Philippa Marrack, National Jewish Center Denver
Diane Mathis, Harvard Medical School
Ruslan Medzhitov, HHMI/Yale University
Miriam Merad, The Mount Sinai Hospital School of Medicine
Kenneth Murphy, HHMI/Washington University
Cornelis Murre, University of California, San Diego
Michael Neuberger, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, UK
Michel Nussenzweig, HHMI/Rockefeller University
Anne O'Garra, MRC National Institute for Medical Research, UK
Eric Pamer, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
M. Virginia Pascual, Baylor Institute for Immunology Research
William Paul, National Institutes of Health
Susan Pierce, National Institutes of Health
*Hidde Pleogh, Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research
Jonathan Powell, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Fiona Powrie, University of Oxford, UK
Klaus Rajewsky, Harvard Medical School
Anjana Rao, LaJolla Institute for Allergy & Immunology
David Raulet, University of California, Berkeley
Jeffrey Ravetch, The Rockefeller University
Ellen Rothenberg, California Institute of Technology
Alexander Rudensky, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Federica Sallusto, Institute for Research in Biomedicine, Switzerland
David Schatz, HHMI/Yale Medical School
Robert Schreiber, Washington University School of Medicine
Stephen Smale, UCLA School of Medicine
Tadatsugu Taniguchi, University of Tokyo, Japan
Alexander Tarakhovsky, The Rockefeller University
Craig Thompson, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Carola Vinuesa, Australian National University, Australia
Ulrich von Andrian, Harvard Medical School
Harald von Boehmer, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Bruce Walker, Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT and Harvard
Art Weiss, HHMI/ University of California, San Francisco
Irving Weissman, Stanford University
Wayne Yokoyama, HHMI/Washington University

29 May - 3 Jun 2013

Cold Spring Harbor
United States of America
meeting website