Lab-on-a-Chip & Microfluidics

Building on the successful history of this event, SELECTBIO is pleased to present the 7th annual Lab-on-a-Chip.

This conference will bring together leaders from both academia and industry to discuss innovative developments in this exciting field. Attention will also be given to some of the many applications of Labs-on-Chips, from the enhancement of life science research, to taking diagnostics to the point of need. Overall this track will provide an excellent snapshot of this rapidly growing field.

Attending this event will provide you with excellent opportunities for networking with like minded peers, helping you to find solutions and build collaborations.

The conference will be co-located with Biodetection & Biosensors, Point-of-Care Diagnostics and Microarray Technology. Registered delegates will have unrestricted access to all co-located meetings ensuring a comprehensive learning and sharing experience as well as being financially beneficial for attendees.

Agenda Topics:
- Bioanalytical Sensors
- Centrifugal Microfluidics
- Developments in Label Free Detection
- Droplet Microfluidics
- Integration
- Organ-on-a-Chip
- Techniques for Next Gen Sequencing
- Ultra High-throughput Experimentation Using Microfluidics

+ show speakers and program
Keynote Speakers:

-Dino Di Carlo
Associate Professor, University of California Los Angeles

- Roland Zengerle
Professor, University of Freiburg

Other confirmed speakers:

- Menno Prins, Professor, Eindhoven University of Technology
- Sebastian Maerkl, Assistant Professor, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
- Holger Becker, CSO, Microfluidic ChipShop GmbH
- Daniel Hill, Senior Researcher, Universitat de Valencia
- Jens Ducree, Principal Investigator, Biomedical Diagnostics Institute/Dublin City University
- Claire Stanley, Postdoctoral Research Associate, ETH Zurich
- Ralf Himmelreich, Reasearch Associate, IMM Institut fuer Mikrotechnik Mainz
- Antoni Homs i Corbera, Senior Researcher, Institute for Bioengineering of Catalonia
- Nico de Rooij, VP - EPF Coordination, CSEM SA
- Romain Quidant, Professor, Institute of Photonic Sciences
- Daniel Filippini, Associate Professor, Linkoping University

17 Mar - 18 Mar 2015

meeting website