13th International Symposium on Neural Transplantation and Repair

The theme of the Congress is “Translational Neural Repair - from experimental studies to clinical trials for the treatment of neurological diseases”. The Congress will deal with the most recent research on various aspects of neural transplantation and repair of neurological disorders including Parkinson’s disease and Alzheimer’s disease, and bring us updates with developments in both basic science and their application to clinic. The Congress will provide a platform for a large faculty of world-wide distinguished scientists, clinicians with a wide range of expertise to address key issues in this translational field. The scientific program will be composed of plenary lectures, special symposia, and both oral and poster platform presentations. There will also be an educational program, dealing with the various aspects of neurological disorders. The Congress will continue “INTR tradition” encouraging the junior members of the research teams including students and post-doctoral fellows from all over the world to attend the Congress with travel awards.
+ show speakers and program
John Gurdon
Professor in the Gurdon Institute, University of Cambridge, UK

Fred H. Gage
Adler Professor in the Laboratory of Genetics, The Salk Institute, and an Adjunct Professor, the University of California at San Diego, USA

Anders Björklund
Professor at the Wallenberg Neuroscience Center at Lund University in Sweden

Stephen Dunnett
Professor in the School of Biosciences, Cardiff University, UK

Kwok-Fai SO
Direct or of GHM Institute of CNS Regeneration at Jinan University, Guangzhou, China; Chair of Anatomy in the Department of Ophthalmology and the State Key Laboratory of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, Jessie Ho Profess or in Neuroscience, Honorary Professor in the Dept of Anatomy, The University of Hong Kong, a member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences

Evan Snyder
Professor, Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute, California, USA
Director, Center for Stem Cells & Regenerative Medicine
Director, Stem Cell Research Center & Core Facility

Xiao-Min Wang
Professor and Chair, Department of Neurobiology, Capital Medical University, Beijing; Vice President, Capital Medical University, Beijing; President, Beijing Institute for Brain Disorders

Jian Feng
Professor of Physiology and Biophysics, State University of New York at Buffalo, USA

Barry J. Hoffer
Professor of Neurosurgery at Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine, USA, and a Scientist Emeritus at the National Institutes of Health Intramural Research Program

Krystof Bankiewicz
The Kinetics Foundation Chair in Translational Research and Professor in Residence of Neurological Surgery and Neurology at the University of California at San Francisco (UCSF), USA, Vice Chair for Research in the Department of Neurosurgery and Director of Interventional Neurology Center at UCSF

Francesca Cicchetti
Professor at the department of Psychiatry & Neurosciences, Faculty of Medicine of Université Laval in Québec, Canada and a visiting Associate Professor at Harvard medical school in Boston, USA

Guang-Hui Liu
Professor in National Laboratory of Biomacromolecules, the Institute of Biophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China, Adjunct Professor, Beijing Institute for Brain Disorders

Roger Barker
Professor of Clinical Neuroscience at the University of Cambridge, UK, Honorary Consultant Neurologist at Addenbrooke's Hospital in Cambridge

Yang (Ted) D. Teng
Professor and Director, Laboratory of Spinal Cord Injury & Stem Cell Biology Research, Departments of Neurosurgery and Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Harvard Medical School/Brigham & Women’s Hospital/Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital, and Director, Division of Spinal Cord Injury Research, VA Boston Healthcare System, USA

Wutian Wu
Professor in the Department of Anatomy, LKS Faculty of Medicine, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Robert Zorec
Professor of Pathophysiology at the University of Ljubljana, Medical Faculty, a Full Member of Academia Europaea (London) and Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Slovenia

Ping Wu
Professor in the Department of Neuroscience & Cell Biology and holds the John S. Dunn Distinguished Chair in Neurological Recovery at the University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, Texas, USA

Henning Ulrich
Professor, the Institute of Chemistry at the Sao Paulo University, head of the laboratory of neuroscience, Brazil

Leonora Buzanska
Professor at Mossakowski Medical Research Centre, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland

Jiawei Zhao
Professor in the Institute of Neuroscience, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shanghai, China

Mart Saarma
Professor of Biotechnology and Director of the Laboratory of Molecular Neuroscience at the Institute of Biotechnology, University of Helsinki, Finland

Jian-Jun Li
Professor, Director of China Rehabilitation Research Center, President of Beijing Bo Ai Hospital, Dean of School of Rehabilitation Medicine of Capital Medical University, President of Center of Neural Injury and Repair, Beijing Institute for Brain Disorders, Vice President of Chinese Association of Rehabilitation

Yong-Jun Wang
Professor and Chair, Department of Neurology & Stroke Center; Vice President, Beijing Tiantan Hospital, Capital Medical University, Beijing; Director, Center of Stroke, Beijing Institute for Brain Disorders; Chief Editor of Chinese Journal of Stroke

Biao Chen (Piu Chan)
Professor and Chair, Department of Geriatrics, Capital Medical University, Beijing; Vice Director, Department of Neurology, Xuanwu Hospital, Beijing; Director, Parkinson Disease Center of Beijing Institute for Brain Disorders

Beth A. Fischer, PhD
Assistant Professor of School of Information Sciences, University of Pittsburgh
Visiting Professor at Fudan University, Shanghai University
Director of ASSIST

Michael J. Zigmond, PhD
Professor of Neurology, Neurobiology, and Psychiatry, University of Pittsburgh
Visiting Professor at Fudan University, Shanghai University

Gong Chen
Willaman Professor, The Pennsylvania State University, USA

Shan Ping Yu, MD/PhD
Professor and O. Wayne Rollins Endowed Chair Emory University School of Medicine Atlanta, GA, USA

Ling Wei, MD
Professor and John E. Steinhaus Endowed Chair Director of Stem Cell ResearchDepartments of Anesthesiology and NeurologyEmory University School of MedicineAtlanta, GA 30322,USA

Meng Li
Professor of Stem Cell Neurobiology, School of Medicine and School of Bioscience, Cardiff University, UK

Jia-Yi Li
Professor at the Neural Plasticity and Repair Unit, Wallenberg Neuroscience Center, at Lund University, Sweden

Xiao-Ming Xu
The Mari Hulman George Professor of Neurological Surgery, and the Scientific Director of the Spinal Cord and Brain Injury Research Group at Indiana University School of Medicine

Angela Cenci Nilsson
Professor at the Basal Ganglia Pathophysiology Unit, Wallenberg Neuroscience Center, Lund University, Sweden

18 Sep - 21 Sep 2015
meeting website