Protein Quality Control and Ubiquitin Systems in Health and Disease

NPROTEOLYS network organizes annual meetings on different aspects of intracellular proteolysis in order to facilitate the interaction, collaboration and exchange of "know-how" between researchers and students working in "intracellular protein degradation" area. We proudly announce the seventh meeting is a FEBS Special Meeting covering topics in Protein Quality Control and Ubiquitin Systems in health and disease and held in Kusadasi, Turkey.

FEBSub2012 will cover all basic and applied aspects of protein quality control, ubiquitin systems, ubiquitin mediated proteasomal degradation and autophagy.

Leading scientists from all over the world will present and discuss latest developments in protein quality control and ubiquitin field. One of the major objectives of the meeting is to attract young researchers by giving them the chance to meet and develop links with the widely acknowledged experts in the field. This will be established by presentations during poster sessions and short talks in every session.

Protein Quality Control and Ubiquitin

Protein Degradation by Ubiquitin Proteasome System

Ubiquitin & Signaling & Membrane Associated Processes

Protein Misfolding & Aggregates


Novel Aspects of Structural Biology in Ubiquitin Systems

+ show speakers and program
Aaron Ciechanover : (Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel)
Alexander Buchberger : (University of Würzburg, Germany)
Allan M. Weissman : (National Cancer Institute at Frederick, MD USA)
Ana Maria Cuervo : (Albert Einstein College of Medicine, NY, USA)
Anne Bertolotti : (MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, UK)
Ashraf Brik : (Ben-Gurion University, Beer Sheva, Israel)
Bruno Andre : (Université Libre de Bruxelle, Gosselies Belgium)
Chris Weihl : Washington University in St Louis, MO, USA
David Fushman : (University of Maryland, MD, USA)
David Komander : (MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, UK)
David Rubinzstein : (Cambridge Institute for Medical Research , UK)
Douglas Cyr : University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Edward Morris : (The Institute of Cancer Research, London, UK)
Harald Stenmark : (Oslos University Hospital, Institute for Cancer Research, Norway)
Jeffrey L. Brodsky : (University of Pittsburgh, PA USA)
Judith Frydman : (Stanford University, CA, USA)
Lars Ellgard : (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
Paul Lehner : (Cambrigde Cancer Center, UK)
Rosine Haguenauer : (Institut Jaques Monod /Université Paris Diderot, France)
Scott D. Emr : (Cornell University, NY, USA)
Shengyun Fang : (University of Maryland, Baltimore,MD, USA)
Sylvie Urbé : (University of Liverpool, Institute of Translational Medicine, UK)
Stefan Jentsch : (Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry,Germany)
Thorsten Hoppe : (Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry,Germany)
Zevi Elazar : (Weizmann Institute of Science Rehovot, Israel)

14 Nov - 16 Nov 2012
meeting website